Staff & Board

Artistic Team

Co-Artistic Director / Director Marshall Pynkoski
Co-Artistic Director / Choreographer Jeannette Lajeunesse Zingg
Resident Music Director David Fallis
Resident Set Designer Gerard Gauci

Administrative Staff

Executive Director Patricia Barretto
Director of Development Dan Hickey
Director of Finance & Administration Trini Mitra
Production Manager Zach Bruman
Senior Manager of Communications & Education Bronwen Bradley
Audience Services Coordinator Holly Coish
Development Coordinator Monica Calzaretto
Development & Marketing Coordinator Kirsten Hering

Board of Directors

John MacKinlay, President and Chair
Sharon Giffen, Treasurer

Anne Baumann
Eric Dingman
Elda Fares
Gordon Henderson
Jan Lambert
Robert Mathia
Steven Rosenhek
James Stonehouse
Jane Yacobazzo
Bruce Zinger



Executive Director

Opera Atelier is a world leader in the rediscovery and revitalization of period opera and ballet, particularly works from the Baroque era. Through their historically informed productions, founding Co-Artistic Directors Marshall Pynkoski and Jeannette Lajeunesse Zingg seek to provide a thrilling theatrical experience for modern audiences. Opera Atelier’s productions are performed with Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra on period instruments, and incorporate music, dance and theatrical staging with strong production values.

Based in downtown Toronto, Opera Atelier produces twice a year at the historic Elgin Theatre in the heart of the city’s theatre district. The company is also in high demand internationally, and tours extensively in support of its mandate.

Reporting to the Opera Atelier Board, the Executive Director works in partnership with the Co-Artistic Directors to ensure the company’s ongoing artistic and financial success.

The successful candidate will lead a high performing team of professionals, will be a proven arts leader with outstanding communication skills and the ability to energize and direct a highly consultative company to which all members – artists, administrators and board directors – bring passionate commitment.

Essential skills and experience include:

  • Demonstrated success leading an arts organization
  • General management and a comprehensive understanding of the full scope of an arts business
  • The ability to work collaboratively with an artistic director

The position is based in Toronto, Canada.

Please send resumes and letters of interest for a confidential discussion and to receive additional information to:


“This fine company has risen to a new plane of excellence.”
— Christopher Hoile, eye Weekly (May 1, 2008)

Top Banner: Opera Atelier's 25th Anniversary Photo Credit: Bruce Zinger 2010; Artists: Ben Cruchley,Leonie Gagne, Juri Hiraoka, Jeannette Lajeunesse Zingg, Patrick Lavoie, James Leja, Jennifer Nichols, Jack Rennie, Curtis Sullivan and Magda Vasko; Photographed at St. Lawrence Hall